BlizzCon 2017 Schedule: Much Warcraft!

Blizzard has revealed the complete schedule for this year’s BlizzCon – and we finally know when the next World of Warcraft Expansion will be revealed.

The panel “World of Warcraft – What’s next” is scheduled for Friday, November 3, 12:30 PM PDT / 8:30 PM CET! The fact, that it happens on the BlizzCon Mainstage and directly follows up the opening ceremony strongly indicates, that we will learn about World of Warcraft 8.0 in just about four weeks from now.

Full BlizzCon Schedule & Warcraft Highlights

You can check out the complete BlizzCon schedule over at blizzcon.com. Here are some of the highlights we are looking forward to:

  • The Opening Ceremony!
    Happens Friday, November 3 ( CET, 11:00 AM PDT) and will be broadcasted live & for free on twitch.
  • World of Warcraft – What’s next
    Prepare for the next WoW expansion! See above for details.
  • World of Warcraft – Gameplay and Systems Deep Dive
    Scheduled for Friday, November 3 (Midnight CET, 4:00 PM PDT). This panel most likely will bring us a lot of game design details on the next expansion
  • World of Warcraft – Live Q&A
    Saturday, November 4 (Midnight CET,4:00 PM PDT). Prepare for another episode of Red Shirt Guy vs. Devs!
  • World of Warcraft Boss Design Workshop
    The WoW encounter team shares some insights on designing Raid bosses. Happens Saturday, November 4 (1:15 AM CET, 5:15 PM PDT)
  • Closing Ceremony with Muse live on stage
    Saturday, November 4 (2:30 AM CET, 6:30 PM PDT) – will be broadcast live and for free as well!

Watch BlizzCon Action live

  • The Opening and Closing Ceremonies, as well as all the esports tournaments, will be broadcasted for free on blizzcon.com
  • The various panels will be streamed and available as VOD for BlizzCon Virtual Ticket holders, get it here